Skip to main content

The Institute of Petroleum Research (IPR) is consisted by a Director, who also serves as a FORTH BoD Member, and the Researchers of each discipline. In support of them, the IPR has established a Scientific Council, with an executive decision-making role, in order to facilitate research and operational issues. Additionally, an International Scientific Advisory Committee (ISAC) has been organized, with long experienced members, coming both from the industry and the academia/research.


Professor Nikolaos Pasadakis was appointed as Director of the Institute of Petroleum Research on November 7, 2019

Scientific Council

The Scientific Council of the Institute was formed on July 10, 2020 and consists of:

International Scientific Advisory Committee (ISAC)

The International Scientific Advisory Committee (ISAC) of IPR plays a crucial role in the strategic development of the Institute. Its current members were approved by the BoD of FORTH on September 18, 2020 and are: